I am a grown adult…who drinks out of a dinosaur.

It’s kind of hard to be an adult nowadays, huh? Especially a millennial-type adult, with all the controversy and the stigma and the election and the economy. But I am an adult, one who goes to her job every day and pays her bills and does her chores and plans and schedules out her weeks and attempts to be relatively put-together, and I recently dug my dinosaur bottle out of my closet (think a little green T-rex the size of a coffee mug whose tail is the straw) and I’ve been carrying it around for my water (because hydration is important). And I walk around looking people straight in the eye as I drink from my dinosaur, defying anyone to say something about it: friend, stranger, kid, adult.

Life’s too short to not do what you want, and frankly, if you want to drink from a dinosaur to make your day a little more cheerful, a little more whimsical, do it. If you’re also an adult-type person and you think you’re too cool or too old or too mature to drink from a dinosaur, I believe that just shows how immature you are. If you can’t be comfortable in your own skin and defy society as needed (or abjure it), then you’re losing out, because I smile every time a drink from my dinosaur, and that’s what makes it worth it.

Leave a Reply

