TFAB #6 and some extra thoughts

Look at me using abbreviations like a real-life blogger! Anyway, Camp NaNoWriMo started yesterday and I am happily on-track for now, and I wrote a little “journal” post on my writerly blog here if you’d care to take a look.

Aside from NaNo, this weekend has been pretty darn productive if you’re looking at it from an objective standpoint. Paid a few bills, did some grocery shopping (wherein a pregnant lady was quite malicious, but I’ve realized it’s a “you had to be there” story, but I was quite mature about it), found a bedside table someone at the apartment tossed and it’s all beat up and worn but still serves its purpose and so now I have a free patio table, did some exercising, and even drew up a real-life budget and have stuck to it so far.

Because I guess that’s adulting, isn’t it? Accomplishing a few things on the to-do list, make sure you don’t go into massive debt if you can help it, and along the way try to keep up with your “passions” or “hobbies” while trying to convince yourself that the unending feeling of “you’re forgetting something and it’s going to bite you in the ass” is wrong. I’m kind of hoping this month kicks me into gear because at the end of it, I need to get back to revising my second manuscript and back on the query letter submission horse (unless the one I submitted pages to gets back in touch, and yes, I think my fingers are permanently crooked from being crossed for the past 8 or 9 weeks of waiting).

Hoping the frenetic ramblings of my brain calm down soon–or maybe I’ll just exhaust myself this month and it can’t help but calm itself down. Hope any WriMo readers out there have started their Camp NaNo projects strong and that your life isn’t getting in the way too badly. I think I’ll go to bed now, and by bed I mean scrolling Pinterest and Facebook for another 30 minutes to an hour.

Leave a Reply

